AE&T Committee Awards for FY 2015

Members of the Academic Engagement & Technology committee met with OIT and Media Services staff on March 12 to award $21,000 in competitive funds for technology in support of teaching and learning.  The committee funded the following requests:

  • 1 license for Survey Monkey software ($300 to Sociology)
  • 3 licenses for ChemDraw software ($1,500 to Chemistry)
  • 4 new iMac computers for the Digital Media Lab ($8,000 to Art & Art History)
  • 1 Blackmagic pocket camera, 1 Sony lens, and 1 Lumix lens ($1,700 to Theater, Film & Media Studies)
  • 1 Smart Podium, 1 license for Survey Monkey software and 1 license for Experimental Management System software ($3,900 to Psychology)
  • 30 iClickers  and start-up funds to explore cloud-based student research computing options  ($2,000 to Biology)
  • 3 licenses for Filemaker Pro software ($600 to Boyden Art Gallery)
  • $3,000 to cover one-half of an upgrade to an institutional license for Mathematica software  (matching grant with OIT)

A special thanks to AE&T Committee chair Celia Rabinowitz for her labors in managing this process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>